How can I prevent to be seen as suggested friends on Facebook?

Select "Friends of friends" to keep Facebook from suggesting you as a friend to just anyone.
  1. Go to Facebook, click the little downward arrow in the top-right corner of the page, and select Privacy Settings.
  2. Next, find the How You Connect section and click the Edit Settings link.
A.

How do you turn off suggestions on Facebook?

To turn off similar Page suggestions:
  1. Click Settings at the top of your Page.
  2. From General, click Similar Page Suggestions.
  3. Click to uncheck the box next to Include [Page name] when recommending similar Pages people might like on a Page timeline.
  4. Click Save Changes.
  • How do you turn off suggestions on Facebook?

    To turn off similar Page suggestions:
    1. Click Settings at the top of your Page.
    2. From General, click Similar Page Suggestions.
    3. Click to uncheck the box next to Include [Page name] when recommending similar Pages people might like on a Page timeline.
    4. Click Save Changes.
  • How do you turn off your location on Facebook?

    1. Go to your device's home screen.
    2. Tap Settings > Privacy > Location Services.
    3. Scroll through the list of apps below, tap Facebook and select While Using the App. If you previously turned on Location History for Facebook, you can select Always.
    4. Restart the Facebook app for iPhone or iPad.
  • How do you turn off friend requests on Facebook?

    Click "Privacy Settings" in the drop-down menu. Click "Edit Settings" next to "How You Connect." Select "Friends of Friends" next to "Who can send you friend requests?" Facebook does not allow you to completely block friend requests, but limiting them to friends of friends blocks most strangers from sending them.
B.

What does it mean when Facebook says do you know this person?

No, it is not a friend request. It means that someone who is not in your friend list is either visiting your profile or is mentioning your full name during a chat or sending a link of your profile to someone else. It is random.
  • Can someone see if you cancel a friend request?

    If it is still as Friend Request Sent, then it means the request is pending, not cancelled. If it again shows as Add Friend, then they can know that you have cancelled their request. However, they will not get any notification right at the moment when you cancel the request.
  • What does it mean to cancel a friend request?

    No, it means that the person has a friend request in their account and they have not yet accepted it. If you click on "Cancel", then that will remove the friend request from their account, and Facebook would give you the option to send another friend request.
  • How can I cancel all the friend request I sent?

    Go to your profile page and click the "Activity Log" at the top. Then choose "Friends" in the left column (If you don't see it, click "More" and then it appears). Now you will see all the people you became friends with in chronological order, but also the pending requests you sent in the past.
C.

How do I stop Facebook from sending me notifications about friends?

You'll automatically get notifications when people on your Close Friends list post to Facebook, but you can turn these notifications on or off:
  1. Click in the top-right and select Settings.
  2. Click Notifications in the left column.
  3. Click Close Friend Activity, then click On Facebook.

Updated: 2nd October 2019

Rate This Answer

3 / 5 based on 2 votes.