How can I make a YouTube channel private?

Convert a public channel
  1. From your desktop, open the channel you'd like to make private. (Make sure you're a member of the channel!)
  2. Click the gear icon in the top right.
  3. Select Additional options from the Channel Settings menu.
  4. Choose Convert this channel to a private channel.
  5. Click Ok to confirm.
A.

How do you get rid of a YouTube account?

Follow these quick steps to completely remove a YouTube account and all of its related information:
  1. Step 1: Log in to your YouTube account.
  2. Step 2: Click on your username in the top right corner to open a new menu and choose Settings.
  3. Step 3: On the new page, click on Manage Account in the menu on the left-hand side.
  • How do you sign out of your Youtube account?

    If you want to logout of YouTube from not just from your computer, but also from any mobile or tablet device you're using - all at once, click on the top right profile icon. Next to your picture, you'll see a little link called 'Advanced' - click that. Find a link called 'Sign out of all YouTube sessions' - click it.
  • How do you change your name on youtube?

    Change your channel name
    1. Sign in to your channel on YouTube.
    2. Click your account icon > settings .
    3. In the "Overview" section, click Edit on Google next to your channel name.
    4. Update the channel name and click OK.
  • How do I delete my Google account?

    To cancel a Gmail account and delete the associated Gmail address:
    1. Go to Google Account Settings.
    2. Select Delete your account or services under Account preferences.
    3. Click Delete Products.
    4. Select the Gmail account you want to delete.
    5. Type the password to the account over Enter your password.
    6. Click Next.
B.

How can I make my YouTube channel visible to viewers?

If your channel was unlisted before Google changed its privacy policy, you must change it to Public from your account settings. Click your Google profile picture at the top of the page and select "YouTube Settings." Click the "Advanced" link on the Overview screen, and then click "Make This Channel Public."
  • How do I find the link to my Youtube channel?

    Set up a custom URL for your channel
    1. Sign in to YouTube.
    2. Go to your advanced account settings by clicking your icon in the top right > Settings or .
    3. Under "Channel settings," select the link next to You're eligible for a custom URL.
    4. In the "Get a custom URL" box, you'll see the custom URL(s) you've been approved for.
  • How do you find out your Youtube username?

    Find your channel's user ID & channel ID
    1. Sign in to your YouTube account.
    2. In the top right, click your account icon > settings .
    3. Next to your profile photo, click Advanced.
    4. You'll see your channel's user and channel IDs under "Account information."
  • How do you change the settings on Youtube?

    Here's how to change the privacy settings on your YouTube account:
    1. Click the down arrow next to your account name (upper right) and then click the YouTube Settings link below the YouTube heading.
    2. On the Account Settings page that appears, select Privacy in the left sidebar.
    3. After you finish your selections, click Save.
C.

Can I remove subscribers from my YouTube channel?

Click on the dropdown, and select "Block User". That's how to delete subscribers on the old YouTube layout. If you want to delete a subscriber on the new YouTube channel layout, click on "About" on their channel. That will not only delete them from your YouTube subscriber list, but it'll also block them.
  • How do I find out who my subscribers are on youtube?

    ?View your list of public subscribers
    1. Sign in to YouTube.
    2. Go to your Subscribers List by clicking Creator Studio > Community > Subscribers.
    3. You can see your total number of subscribers at the top of the page.
    4. You can sort the list by Most recent or Most popular using the drop-down menu in the top right.
  • How do I delete a subscription on Youtube?

    Click the down-arrow button beside “Subscribed” at the top of the channel page. Click the red “Unsubscribe” link in the bottom right corner of the gray options pane. YouTube removes the subscription.
  • How do you make your own Youtube channel private?

    Click the "Edit" button, and then choose "Private" or "Unlisted" from the "Privacy Settings" drop-down menu. If your YouTube account is linked to Google Plus and you set your video to private, you see a field into which you can enter the email addresses or profile names of people with whom you want to share your video.

Updated: 20th September 2018

Rate This Answer

5 / 5 based on 1 vote.