As there are only three ingredients in macarons - egg white, almond flour/ground almonds, and sugar, yes, not using the ground almonds will make a big difference! As others have said, you can grind your own in a food processor, find them at a few stores, and buy online.
Similarly, it is asked, are Laduree macaroons gluten free?
Macarons. As you probably already know, macarons are a little bit of heaven in a soft, slightly chewy pillow of sugar. Since they are made with almond flour, they just happen to be naturally gluten free. “Honey, I picked up a few macarons at Ladurée today…”
Are Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free?
All you need is shredded coconut, egg whites, honey, vanilla, and salt. Macaroons are gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher for Passover, and best of all my boys love them! These gluten-free coconut macaroons are an ideal Passover dessert because they do not contain chametz, or leavened grain products.