If your missing device is off or offline, you can still put it in Lost Mode, lock it, or remotely erase it. The next time your device is online, these actions will take effect. If you remove the device from your account while it's offline, any pending actions for the device are canceled.
Thereof, can you track an iPhone when Location Services is off?
The Lost Mode has the nifty ability to enable location services on your iPhone or iPad, in case it's deactivated. So no need to freak out if you realised that you turned it off. It will stay enabled as long as your device is in Lost Mode. This is basically all you have to do to track your lost Apple device.
Can a phone be tracked if it is turned off?
In most cases, when you turn your phone off—even if you do not remove the battery—it will stop communicating with nearby cell towers and can be traced only to the location it was in when it was powered down.
How do you hide your location on an iPhone?
On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch:
- Go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud. If you're using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud.
- Scroll down, tap Share My Location.
- Turn off Share My Location.