7th December 2019

www
18

Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Florida?

It is also important to note that unlike some other states, Florida law does not allows parents to authorize their children under the age of 21 to possess or drink alcohol when under their supervision.

Considering this, can minors drink in Florida with parents?

No Parental Authorization Exception To Underage Possession of Alcohol. Florida law makes no provision for the parents of children or young adults to possess or consume alcohol. Yes, a young adult's employer can authorize alcohol possession by an underage person, but a parent can't under Florida law.

Is it legal for a minor to drink alcohol at home?

It is illegal to buy alcohol for someone under 18 in a licensed premises, the only exception is for 16 or 17 year-olds who are allowed to drink beer, wine or cider with food if with an adult (but they may not buy the alcohol themselves). It is legal for anyone over 5 to drink alcohol.

What is the legal age for dating in Florida?

18: Florida's age of consent is 18, though the law contains a provision allowing 16- and 17-year-olds to consent to having sex with someone age 16 to 23. To qualify for removal under “Romeo and Juliet,” the victim must have been at least 14 years old and the offender no more than four years older.
Write Your Answer

Rate

94% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.

Bookmark

Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!

Share