Can someone see if I follow then unfollow them on Instagram?

Anyways, if you accidently followed someone and quickly unfollowed them a few seconds later, they won't be able to know about it if and only if they're not online i.e. using Instagram at that moment. As it will quickly pop up a follow notification and then can see who followed them.
A.

Do you get a notification when someone unfollows you on Instagram?

People won't be notified when you unfollow them. Note: The only way to remove someone from your followers is to block them. When you block someone, the blocked person can't see your photos/videos or search for your Instagram account. The blocked person isn't notified when they're blocked.
  • When you unfollow someone on Instagram Can they still see your stuff?

    If all you want is to stop seeing pictures from someone, just unfollow him or her instead. After you've unfollowed someone, he or she can still see your pictures, but you won't be subject to their pictures in your feed anymore.
  • Do people know if you block them on Instagram?

    When you block someone, that person won't be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren't notified when you block them. Can a person I blocked still mention me? Yes, someone you blocked can mention your username on Instagram, but this mention won't appear in your Activity.
  • When you unfollow someone on Facebook What does that mean?

    When you unfollow someone, that person will never know you've unfollowed. As long as they're following you, they still see your posts. That person can still comment on and/or like your posts. You just won't see any of his or her posts - unless you have common friends.
B.

How do you know if someone is following you on Instagram?

To find out if someone is following you on Instagram, you must search for yourself in the list of people they follow:
  1. Go to their profile.
  2. Tap their “Following” count.
  3. Type your own username. If you appear, they are following you. If it says “No users found” they are not following you.
  • Who is following me on FB?

    If you've allowed people to follow you, you can see a list of your followers by going to your profile, clicking Friends below your cover photo and then clicking More > Followers. If you don't have any followers, you won't see this option.
  • How do you know if someone is following you on twitter?

    You can see who your followers are at your profile. On an individual page, if you see the "Message" option, they are following you, as you can direct message them. If they follow you, they'll have a badge saying “FOLLOWS YOU”.
  • When you tweet to someone Can everybody see it?

    If you start a tweet with @username, it's a reply. And will only be seen by the person you replied to and people who are following both of you. Nobody else will see it in their stream (although it will show up on your profile page and in Twitter search).
C.

Can you look at Instagram without an account?

Yasss, you can. You just have to insert their username where Instagram.com/username. However, if you're trying to see someone's private profile, then I'm afraid that you have to get an account to view their photos. But there is a way to see the profile pictures of any user without having an account.
  • What is a Webstagram?

    Webstagram is a Web-based interface for the socially-driven image-sharing service Instagram, giving users a way to access and repost Instagrams without the need to use their mobile devices.
  • Can I make some photos on Instagram private?

    By default, anyone can view your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your posts private so that only followers you approve can see them. If your posts are set to private, only your approved followers will see them on hashtag or location pages.
  • Can you set privacy on Instagram?

    By default, anyone can view your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your posts private so that only followers you approve can see them. If your posts are set to private, only your approved followers will see them on hashtag or location pages.

Updated: 17th October 2019

Rate This Answer

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.