2nd October 2019

quora
11

Can someone find you on Facebook if you deactivate your account?

If you deactivate your account: People won't be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook. People on Facebook will not be able to search for you. Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others.

How do you temporarily hide your Facebook account?

Method 2 Deactivating Your Account (Mobile)
  1. Open the Facebook mobile app.
  2. Tap the Menu (☰) button.
  3. Select "Account Settings."
  4. Tap "Security."
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the menu and tap "Deactivate."
  6. Enter your password.
  7. Tap the "Deactivate" button to confirm.
  8. Sign back in if you want to restore your account.

How do I temporarily close my FB account?

To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these four steps:
  1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser.
  2. Select 'Settings'
  3. Choose 'General' in the left column.
  4. Click 'Manage your account'
  5. Press 'Deactivate your account', and then follow the steps to confirm your decision.
Write Your Answer

Rate

100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 2 votes.

Bookmark

Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!

Share